The capital of Connecticut is Hartford.

What is the population of Connecticut?

Connecticut has a population of around 3.5 million people. The state's largest city is Hartford, with a population of about 190,000 people. Other major cities in Connecticut include Bridgeport (120,000), New Haven (105,000), and Stamford (100,000).

What is the area of Connecticut?

Connecticut is the 37th smallest state in the United States. It has an area of about 6,075 square miles. The capital and largest city is Hartford. Other major cities include Bridgeport, New Haven, Stamford and Waterbury. Connecticut's coastline stretches for over 100 miles.

What are the major cities in Connecticut?

Bridgeport, Hartford, New Haven, Stamford, Waterbury.

Where is Connecticut located?

Connecticut is located in the northeastern United States. It is bordered by Massachusetts to the south, Rhode Island and New York to the west, and Pennsylvania to the north. The state has a total area of 55,779 square miles (142,006 km2). Connecticut was originally part of the Dutch colony of New Netherland. In 1636, it became a part of England following the English Civil War. The state was divided into two parts in 1777 due to its involvement in the American Revolution. Connecticut became a state in 1817.

Who founded Connecticut?

John Winthrop, the first governor of Connecticut. He was a Puritan minister who helped found the Massachusetts Bay Colony in 1630.

When was Connecticut founded?

Connecticut was founded in 1636.

Why was Connecticut founded?

Connecticut was founded in 1636 by Puritan settlers who were looking for a place to practice their religion without interference from the British government. The state's name is derived from the Connecticut River, which forms its eastern border. The state's capital and largest city is Hartford.